There are many ways to move around the city, bus, taxi, metro, but before you know how these work, you should know how the city works! How it is devided in districts (known as Arrondissements) and what’s in which.
I guess I don’t need to explain its importance. So, let’s start!

There are 20 sections in the city, they’re primarily separeted by the Sena and then in other parts. Each one has its own special detail.


Arrondissement 1
It’s in the exact center of the city. There is locaded the Louvre, the Concorde plaza, the Luxor Obelisk, Les Halles and the Palais Royal.

Arrondissement 2
A primarily business district. The Paris Stock Market (the Bourse) is located here and the Place des Victoires is a favorite destination for shopping in trendy boutiques.

Arrondissement 3
Along with the 4ème arrondissement, this neighborhood makes up the Marais, one of the oldest neighborhoods in Paris. The Picasso and the Pompidou Museum is found here, and many 17th century mansions that once housed the noblest families in Paris are still to be seen in this quiet and ungentrified neighborhood.

Arrondissement 4
The heart of the Marais is a lively neighborhood with lots of trendy bars and restaurants . The rue des Rosiers is a centerpiece of Jewish lifestyle in Paris and the Ile St. Louis and the Ile de la Cité are the oldest parts of Paris. Also, it is know as the gay neighborhood…

Arrondissement 5
Known as the Latin Quarter, this fabled neighborhood takes its name from the Sorbonne, where Latin was the common tongue for all students during the Middle Ages. The neighborhood has the feel of a small village and students mix freely with professionals in its winding streets. The r

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply